Happy New Year!

I would like to wish everyone a happy new year. This is a time of reflection, usually found in the form of new year’s resolutions. In previous years I would partake in the annual tradition like many people do; be a better person, lose weight, be more outgoing etc. This year, though, I decided that I just don’t care enough. I’ll only be wasting a month of my year doing something that I’ll end up giving up during February anyway. I would like to stick with it but like most (if not all) resolution makers I give up and vow to try again next year. So instead of disappointing myself and feeling like crap for not going through with my resolution, I’ll continue my life the way it is because honestly, I’m happy with my life. So have a good year and I hope you have the willpower to stick with your resolutions.

Leave a Reply

