Wreck-It-Ralph Movie Review

Hey everyone! Sorry this was posted so much later than the video, I thought I had submitted this but either I forgot to press the “Publish” button or it didn’t work because I came back to publish a new post and this was saved as a draft. I’ll  get started with the original post now 🙂

So, as you can see I liked this movie quite a bit. The video is fifteen minutes long [I am sorry…I am so sorry. *Bonus points if you correctly guess what/who I’m quoting*] and says it all. For those of you who’d rather read for a couple of minutes than watch a video for fifteen, I’ll briefly go over the video’s content.

The first half of the video I gave the plot summary of the Pixar short “Paper Man” that played before the movie. It’s about love at first sight between a man and woman in a speechless, black and white world where the only color is in the girl’s lipstick. They separate and when the man sees her in a building across the street, he throws paper airplanes at her until he runs out of paper. She leaves her building, he follows, and loses her. The paper airplanes then come alive and lead them to each other. Aww, what a sweetly predictable ending 🙂

The rest of the video is about Wreck-It-Ralph a.k.a “the man who hated his job and decided to change it instead of whining about it forever”. That didn’t exactly go according to plan, but I’ve come to notice that things rarely do in movies. Anyway I just mentioned that I thought it was funny, it was full of puns, I loved Jane Lynch’s character and Fix-It-Felix Jr., found Vannelope’s voice and sense of humor irritating. I’m pretty sure that’s it, unless you count my tangents. Anyway, I hope you enjoyed the video and this video summary. See you next time 🙂

Leave a Reply

